Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy kindle µ 233 pages

ePub Þ Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy ô Karen Foxlee

Ourney to rescue the boy everything that she believes will be tested Along the way she learns and about the and the Marvelous ePUB #185 boy's own remarkable journey to reach her and save the worldA story within a story this a modern day fairytale is about the power of friendship courage and love and never ever giving up I really loved Karen’s mysterious and beautiful novel The Midnight Dress and once I heard Karen speak about her new book Ophelia the Marvellous Boy I knew at once that it sounded like my kind of book I bought the gorgeous hard back in London and am glad that I did as the production is just exuisiteThe story revolves around eleven year old Ophelia who is smart and scientifically minded She and her sister and father have moved to a city where it never stops snowing as her father – who is an expert on swords – has taken up a position in a huge dark gothic museum filled with secrets and strange things Ophelia sets out to explore and finds a locked room hidden away in the depths of the museum She puts her eyes to the keyhole and sees a boy’s blue eyes looking out at her He tells her that he has been a prisoner for three hundred and three years by an evil Snow ueen and her clock is ticking down towards the end of the world Only he can stop her but first he must escapeA gorgeously written and delicate fairy tale Ophelia the Marvellous Boy reminded me of some of my favourite children’s writers such as Cassandra Golds and Laura Amy Schlitz who are themselves inspired by Nicholas Stuart Grey and George Macdonald

kindle Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy

Ophelia and the Marvelous BoyA modern day fairy tale set the Marvelous PDFEPUB #192 in a mysterious museum that is perfect for readers of Roald Dahl and Blue BalliettUnlikely heroine Ophelia Jane Worthington Whittard doesn't believe in anything that can't be proven by science She and her sister Alice are still grieving for their dead mother when th This book is geared toward middle school aged kids Guess what I may be aging in reverse because I totally liked it The story starts in a museum Ophelia her sister Alice and her dad are there for the dad's job He is an expert on old swords of all kinds Ophelia just can't sit still and begins to wander the museum She comes upon a door that is locked and can't help but look through the keyhole She discovers a boy locked away He tells her that he has been locked up by an Evil Snow ueen and that wizards have taken his name from him Miss Ophelia thinks at first he is a crock As the story goes on he convinces her that she is going to help him save the world She is an amazing little character A strong little girl who takes nothing at face value This girl is going to uestion everything she is told and you best have a good answer for her She's that young girl who drags her jeans out of the dirty clothes has smudges on her glasses her ponytails are always crooked and she does not wear dresses In other words this girl just totally rocks The museum is perfectly creepy with creatures coming to life at the right times and weird rooms that no one goes to This books strongest characters are all female and I do like that

Karen Foxlee ô Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy eBook

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy kindle µ 233 pages ´ ✤ Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy Download ➸ Author Karen Foxlee – Dcmdirect.co.uk A modern day fairy tale set in a mysterious museum that is perfect for readers of Roald Dahl and Blue BalliettUnlikely heroine Ophelia Jane Worthington Whittard doesn't believe in Eir father takes a job in a strange museum in a city where it Ophelia and eBook #9734 always snows On her very first day in the museum Ophelia discovers a boy locked away in a long forgotten room He is a prisoner of Her Majesty the Snow ueen And he has been waiting for Ophelia's helpAs Ophelia embarks on an incredible j The first 50 pages of this was really good but then it just went downhill and became incredibly boring I really thought I was going to love this one Oh well lol I'd still recommend it if you're looking for a uick winter middle grade read